This Is What -34 Celsius Looks Like

It’s been crazy cold in the north!

My car would not start this morning, so I decided it was back to walking to work. I forgot to plug in my block heater*, so really that was my fault. But I’ve been a bit lazy with my commute, which is only 10 minutes away, so I might as well well. It’s just that putting on snowpants and full gear adds another 5-10 minutes …

Anyway, I thought I’d share a picture of what happens when you are walking in -34 Celcius weather for too long with a balaclava. You start breathing heavily and the moisture drifts up towards your eyelashes, which then collect the moisture and it freezes. Then you look like you’re crying when you go inside because all the ice starts dripping off your lashes onto your face!

img_20161216_130846797

*Check out the Wikipedia page of what a block heater is. Only some Canadians are aware of this function on a car. It doesn’t automatically get installed on a vehicle. You have to pay to set it up

Leave a Reply

